Oxeon wins entrepreneur award

Andreas Martsman, VP of Oxeon, and Henrik Blycker, CEO of Oxeon, were awarded Male Rising Star in the 2012 Entrepreneur Of The Year competition in Sweden.
The competition is known as the World Cup for entrepreneurs and this year Oxeon received an award from the Prince Daniel, Duke of Västergötland, at the award ceremony taking place in Stockholm the 8th of February.

The jury’s motivation is: "By combining academic talent, strong entrepreneurial spirit and the old craft tradition, Henrik Blycker and Andreas Martsman have created a company that is growing at record speed. With a product that is found in both aircrafts as well as Formula 1 cars Henrik and Andreas are aiming at laying the composites market at their feet. "

This win follows a large number of prestigious awards earned by Oxeon, among others the “Supergasell” award as the fastest growing company in Sweden 2010.

Henrik and Andreas comments the latest win: “We are very happy to have won this award, it is always positive to get recognition for the hard work we have put into the company for many years and keep on putting in. We feel that we have a great team and entrepreneurial spirit in place for taking Oxeon to new heights. 

Oxeon produces, develops and markets TeXtreme® Spread Tow carbon reinforcements to companies in the composites industry looking for an optimized reinforcement solution.


About Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year
Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year is one of the world's top awards for entrepreneurs. It is the first international award for entrepreneurs that with a clear vision and strong leadership skills build successful companies. The competition takes place at regional, national and international level in more than 140 cities in over 50 countries. The entrepreneurs are assessed by an external jury against the criteria entrepreneurial spirit, economic development, strategic direction, impact on the world, innovation and personal integrity and influence. The competition started in the U.S. in 1986. In Sweden the award began to be handed out in 1995 under the name Entrepreneur of the Year. Since 2001 the competition is called Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year.